What is a stay AT home MOM???

My oldest started 3rd grade this year and my youngest started preschool. I have been a stay at home mom and wife now for 8 years. I look around when everyone is gone and wonder where did the time go??  So I thought this would be a perfect time to start sharing my thoughts some of my life experiences with the world.  My husband is BEST we have been through hell and back and have stood beside each other through it all. I could not ask for a better husband and kids. I am sure all of you don’t want to read about a boring stay at home moms every day life. But I want people to know there is more to us stay at home moms then what the world thinks… I really do have the best job anyone can ask for. But for all those people out there that think stay at home moms drop there kids off at school and then head back home and go to bed that’s where your WRONG I wish sometimes I could. Being able to stay home is so rewarding but it can also be challenge at the same time. You have to remember not to lose yourself don’t get to wrapped up in your children’s life’s still have date nights and get up in the morning and do your hair and makeup get dressed no your not going to a public job but let me tell ya your still going to a JOB just a different kind. Do you other stay home moms ever think of it like this?? What if you got up want to work got your children off to daycare then from there they want to school picked them back up from daycare after working a fulltime job. Came home made dinner, did laundry, played with the kids and anything else that might need done that day..  And on top of that your husband has to help cause your beat from working all day also. Being a stay at home mom is not just rewarding for you but its rewarding for your husband and your children. They can come home and have a hot dinner done for them laundry clean and put away cause this stay at home mom did her job today. We don’t get sick days holiday pay and we work 7 days a week. But being a stay at home mom is the most rewarding and best job out there and one day my kids are going to know my mom really did work everyday just a different kind of work.

Leave a comment